So I’ve come to New York for the RNC protests, though I haven’t done a damn thing to overthrow the government yet. I took the fabled Chinatown Bus (only $35 round-trip) from DC last night, but traffic was horrible and the trip took more than six hours (it’s usually only four and a half). So it dropped me off in Chinatown in the wee hours, and I was staying at my friend Ryan’s in Inwood, which is about as far as you can get from Chinatown and still be in Manhattan. After some fumbling about I finally made it there at 2:45 a.m. (But the Aero bed was great! Thanks Ryan!)

Nonetheless, New York is abuzz with convention energy, most of it anti-convention energy. The Penn Station/Madison Square Garden subway stop is sparkling clean. And that’s about all I have to report at the moment, but will post more as soon as I can.

