What were they thinking, having a debate on a Friday night? The weekend totally muted the post-debate spin, and I’ve half forgotten it by now! And did anyone in the 18-35 age bracket watch it (besides me and Anand, of course)? No wonder the kids don’t vote.

On the overall impressions front, Bush did better than in the first debate. But he sounded terribly shrill. Kerry carried himself much more convincingly.

As for the substance, ugh. Both candidates basically reiterated their talking points from the first debate. I did appreciate Kerry’s answer on abortion, though it was rather long-winded.

I’m ready for this election to be over with. It’s ugly and divisive and unless something dramatic happens (which I wouldn’t put past the Republicans) the poll numbers aren’t going to change much over the next three weeks. Hurry up, November.

