No matter what country it’s in, waiting in line in the post office gives me a headache. (I’ve been to a post office in at least 6 countries.) I left the post office three and a half hours ago. I still have a headache. But maybe I’m coming down with the cold that all the kindergarteners seem to have. I hope not. That would be my fourth cold since coming to Russia in November. I blame the Bush Administration for the US flu vaccine shortage last fall which prevented me from getting a much-needed flu shot. I blame the Bush Administration for everything.

The upside of the post office thing was that when I finally did get to the head of the line, it was much less hassle to mail an international package than I remembered it being. (Hugh, your birthday present is finally on its way. Sorry I’m so lame.)

