Listen, I gotta tell all you Russophiles out there that if you ever wanted to try living in Russia for awhile but weren’t sure if you could find a job, wonder no more. I’m working more than full-time at this point, and am always being asked to teach more lessons. The many language schools in St. Petersburg are always desparate for native speakers of English. The pay is good by Russian standards, certainly enough to live on.

Most language schools don’t offer more than an hourly wage, but my employer has sponsored my visa and given me health insurance (though for the time being I’m keeping my international health insurance too).

All you have to do is get yourself here. So buy a plane ticket, get a visa somehow, and come take some of this work off my hands. If you want more specific advice, just ask me.

