It’s almost midnight. I’m going to hate myself in the morning for being up this late. Actually, how would that be different from other work mornings? I always feel like crap when I get up at 6 and it’s dark out, no matter how early I go to bed.

I’ve been like, busy and stuff this evening, preparing signs and things for the kindergarten’s charity event on Wednesday. That was after working all day and teaching Vanya this evening. Vanya’s mom tried to sucker me in to teaching Vanya twice a week again. We’ve been doing three times in two weeks, and that’s as much as I can stand for a one-hour lesson that requires 45 minutes on a crowded metro and a fifteen-minute walk on a dark icy path each way.

Oh, I cannot wait until the New Year holidays, when I can spend 9 days sleeping in. Til then, it’s just going to be insanity.

So one of the things I’m organizing for the charity event is a “Guess the name of the teddy bear” fundraiser. There’ll be a list of 30 Russian and Anglo names, and you pay 50 rubles to make a bet on one of the names, and if you’re right you get the bear. I just picked out the names. You readers can play along, though if you win I can’t offer you anything but honor, and maybe a special post linking to your website if you’re into that sort of thing.

The choices are:
Nikita
Harry
Slava
Chris
Alyosha
Patrick
Andrusha
Curtis
Mitya
Johannes
Grisha
James
Pasha
Marcus
Zhenya
Edgar
Sasha
Daniel
Tyoma
John
Vanya
Paul
Timosha
Ringo
Kolya
Bill
Boris
George
Tony
Volodya

The rules: one name per commenter. You can’t guess a name that’s already been guessed. Bonus points for pointing out the hidden jokes. Oh, and Kostia is disqualified from play since I already told him the name.

