Four jobs I’ve had:
– Dishwasher in a trendy Japanese restuarant
– Manager of national network of student housing cooperatives for hippies
– Financial manager for a US third-party presidential campaign
– Kindergarten teacher

Four movies I can watch over and over:
– The Royal Tenenbaums
– Antonia’s Line
– Triplets of Belleville
– Best in Show

Four places I’ve lived:
– Great Barrington, Massachusetts
– Chicago
– Washington, DC
– St. Petersburg, Russia

Four TV shows I like:
– South Park
– The Simpsons
– Curb Your Enthusiasm
– The Daily Show

Four places I’ve vacationed:
– France (all over)
– Spain (Madrid and Seville)
– The Baltic Sea (all over)
– Egypt (Hurghada and Cairo)

Four of my favorite dishes:
– Leniviye Golubtsi
– Baba Ganoush
– Palak Paneer
– Age-dofu

Four sites I visit daily:
BBC
Engrish
Salon
Everyone Drunk But Me

Four Books I’ve Read This Year:
– Crime and Punishment, Fyodor Dostoyevsky
– Dress Your Family in Corduroy and Denim, David Sedaris
– This Side of Paradise, F. Scott Fitzgerald
– Solaris, Stanislav Lem

Four bloggers I’m tagging:
W. Shedd
Neeka
Jane
Brooke

