We got back from Egypt two weeks ago and I’m not done posting everything I wanted to post. Sorry. Anyway, here are a few more shots from Cairo, after we saw the pyramids and the sphinx, were forced to sit through a presentation on perfume oils, and visited a papyrus shop.

The Dear Leader, Mubarak

An ironically grimy-looking Mercedes dealership

Arabic billboards

We spent several hours in traffic getting to the airport, and dealt with mass confusion there while tour company representatives argued about who was going to get their tickets first. I can’t even describe the system they had for issuing tickets for this flight. It made Kostia grateful for Russia’s less-extreme post-Soviet inefficiency, though I sort of felt like, well, at least it’s warm here and not too dirty and the airport workers aren’t glaring at me like they hate me.

