Not much interesting to say as I’ve barely left the house all week. I had a really, really bad cold, and I went to the doctor, and he gave me an official note to stay out of work for the whole week. I probably could have managed to go yesterday and today, but I was still really fatigued and had a cough and wasn’t eager to face the snot-nosed brats anyway.

Awhile ago Aunt Kelly bought the fourth season of “Six Feet Under” on DVD, and sitting at home without much to do I managed to watch the entire season in a couple of days. Now I just need to see the first three seasons. Plus I saw “Syriana” (erm, I’m not usually the sort that can’t follow a plot, but this one was a struggle) and “Пыль” (Dust), which was filmed last year on three thousand dollars and is really just brilliant. Kostia called it “an encyclopedia of modern Russian life” and I pretty much agree.

I managed to do a lot of reading, too, so it wasn’t a total waste of a week. I do feel a little guilty, though.

