I hope you all have enjoyed my flurry of Russia blogging during the past week or so, since I’ll be out of Russia for a few weeks. I’m currently in Sweden. I’m going to the US on Sunday (arriving Monday) and will be there for two weeks. I haven’t set foot in my native land in two years, so that should be weird.

It’s weird being back in Falun, too. I think my subconscious persuaded me that our year in Sweden was all a dream once we got back to St. Petersburg, but here I am, back at our university, with my coursemates, critiquing each other’s work for the last time. It’s been said a million times before, but it’s funny how people and places become a part of you. It was exactly a year ago that we arrived here, the same warm sunny August weather, and those memories seem simultaneously fresh and distant.