So, in America, we’ve got a constitution, and it’s widely considered to be a pretty good one (despite some of the other problems my motherland has). It says stuff like:

Congress shall make no law respecting an establishment of religion, or prohibiting the free exercise thereof; or abridging the freedom of speech, or of the press; or the right of the people peaceably to assemble, and to petition the Government for a redress of grievances.

H. Res 847 is not only idiotic in more ways than I have the energy to explain here, it’s unconstitutional. You know, if this kind of nonsense keeps up I’m going to be forced to stop being a live-and-let-live secular humanist Unitarian and start being a vocal atheist. Here’s a link to get me started. 

Don’t know what to get me for New Year? Make a donation to the ACLU.