One of the main reasons for this trip to the US was to hang out with my grandpa. He’s turning 89 in August and I thought since I had enough money for a plane ticket and no particular summer plans or responsibilities, I ought to spend a bunch of quality time with him, because who knows when I’ll have the chance again. I had this idea that I’d write lots and lots about Grandpa and post tons of pictures, but as you can see that hasn’t happened. Part of it is laziness, part of it is not wanting to spend all my time on the computer rather than with Grandpa, part of it is that I’m not using my own laptop to access the internet so there’s an awful lot of dragging and dropping that has to take place if I’m going to do anything terribly interesting. But I have been taking pictures and making some recordings and hopefully when I get back to Sweden (on Sunday!) I can put together some kind of cool multimedia thing about my grandpa.