I’m listening to her speech right now. It’s full of contradictions. Is Obama an inexperienced community organizer or a Washington insider? And all the twisting and misrepresentation about taxes and national security just make me sick. Edit: Here’s someone who took the time to do the thorough analysis I didn’t feel up to doing. Edit 2: Here‘s an actual fact check. And here‘s a guy who points out that dissing on community organizers is basically giving the middle finger to everyone in America who gives a shit.

It’s obvious McCain chose her to get the evangelical vote and the people dumb enough to be supporting Hillary Clinton solely on the basis of her gender and not on her policy stances (if you’re one of them, please check this out). It just might work, which is possibly the most terrifying thing I’ve ever seen in American politics. She’s charismatic and folksy, to be sure, but I don’t want someone who got their first passport a year ago to be a heartbeat away from the presidency.

Thinking about this is making me feel queasy, so I’m going to stop now and get on with my day.