Compact fluorescent light bulbs were on sale at one of the local supermarkets this week, and when I went to pick some up, I discovered that in addition to the discount you also got a free copy of  “An Inconvenient Truth” with the purchase of two light bulbs. That’s pretty cool, because despite having this conversation nearly two years ago I still haven’t gotten around to watching the film. But what I didn’t quite understand was why they were giving the film away to people who were buying the environmentally-friendly light bulbs. Shouldn’t they give it to the people buying the regular light bulbs? Also, why does this film come in a typical plastic DVD box instead of a more environmentally-friendly package? Well, one is supposed to pass this film around, so I’ll assume that the more durable packaging is intended to facilitate that. I’ll be sure to pass it on.